Getting closer!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This has been a big week! All the downstairs flooring is installed and so are the kitchen counter tops. You are seeing photos of the kitchen with granite counter tops, new refrigerator and new microwave oven. The microwave was donated to a group called Schoharie Home Warming which gave it to us along with some other kitchen items like a coffee maker. The rest of the photos are various rooms with new wood laminate flooring.

I had a wonderful time cleaning the cabinets and laying down shelf lining. I put our canned goods in the corner cupboards on lazy susans, and put other things away. Since there is still lots of drilling, plumbing, and connecting to do with the appliances, I am only using the upper cabinets for now. I have  been rummaging through the garage and spare room upstairs to locate kitchen items, cookware, dishes, etc. My memory, which has never been great, has become worse than ever since the flood. I am having trouble remembering what things had to be discarded and what items we still have. So I need to just poke around and move things to see what we have.  I found a Valentine’s Day door decoration which I thought had been thrown out!

Psalm 118:28 You are my God, and I will praise you;  you are my God, and I will exalt you. 29 Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;  his love endures forever.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. JJ

     /  January 29, 2012

    It looks amazing! I can’t wait to come visit…

    Reply
  2. Kathy Jaggers

     /  February 2, 2012

    Mom and Dad said how pleased you are with everything. I see why!

    Reply
  3. David Nakhla

     /  February 17, 2012

    Betsy, it really is turning out beautiful! Praise the Lord!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

